My Journey as Sr. UI/ UX Designer

ui_talks
3 min readFeb 4, 2021

--

A short story about me and my design career

There’s always a special skill or hobby in everyone, but few of them able to convert it into career, and i am glad that i am one of them.From childhood..i obsessed with pencil and colours more than anything else.As i grow.. just medium has changed, initially it was simple slate and pencil then paper, pencil and colours, sometime i got blackboards or showcases of schools to show my work, but we all know that drawing, music or any extra activities or skills are always been treated like secondary from other subjects, and most of the schools stop teaching drawing after 7th grade. but i don’t want to stop following my passion so i started participating inter school competitions and government exams.

After 12th my all classmates busy in filling forms and getting ready for government engineering and medical exams..and i am at the other end trying to get admission for Art college, and finally managed to get it in “Bharati Vidyapith Collage of Fine Arts” and started my graduation journey as “Applied Arts” (commercial arts) student, it was really hard for me to got matched in new city like Pune but now Pune is ❤️ for me. (almost spend 14 years here). after one year i started learning basic software like photoshop, coral, illustrator… etc

After finishing my graduation i did “Advanced software diploma” from “Reliance Big Aims” in that i learned advanced tricks and techniques in Adobe softwares and animation.

In 2012 i managed to get my first job as “Graphic Designer (Game UI Designer)” at “Touch magix media pvt ltd” it was great experience to work with passionate person like Anup Tapadia (Founder). we as a team worked on many projects and in house products like Touchscreen kiosk, Gesture based walls and floors, interactive games, and AR,VR technology which is new booming market right now.

after that i continued to work in same technology with “Sahaj interactive” and “Virtual Pixels pvt ltd” also i got opportunity to work in poker, slot online gaming industry as “UI Designer” at “Salus Technology

And now i am working with “MarketsandMarkets”, as Sr. UI UX Designer. here..i got opportunity to work with colleague, my mentor “Jai Wadhawani” (creator of carvaan and many respected products in industry), I learned a lot from him, now i am managing B2B Software dealing platform 360Quadrants.com and KnowledgeStore, AI-based platform that connects over 200,000 markets, offers insights on all high-growth niche markets and more. (Web,IOS,Android)

also i am doing some side projects to improve my overall skills and techniques, sometimes attend useful webinars or online classes, certifications. and my other hobbies are painting , travelling, reading ,writing blogs on current issues, history, discoveries. sharing experiences with people, attending small weekend parties with loved ones. and yess…this is me 🙂

Yet lot more to learn and lot more to gain. thank you!

--

--

ui_talks

🎨 Designing experiences,Shaping perspectives 🎨Crafting user-centric magic daily 🚀Elevating UX,One post at a time 📒Tips,Trends & Transformative Insights